Contact the Authors

This website is a non-commercial publication by Michael and Angelika Schilli. It is dubbed "USA Rundbrief", "Rundbrief" being the German word for "circulated newsletter".

Both authors were born, raised, and schooled in Germany, and after having worked six years for German companies, in 1996, they felt an adventurous itch and decided to move to the United States. They planned for a year, but they happened to fall in love with the city of San Francisco and stayed there.

Topics covered here are typical struggles of European immigrants, and everyday American occurrences which sometimes sound absurd or hilarious when examined by open-minded Europeans. No topic is considered to be too cheap, too stupid, or too embarrassing.

New editions of this publication usually are released every other month (give or take a month, depending on how busy/lazy the authors are). If you want to get notified by email when the new release is ready, please subscribe to the USArundbrief.com Google Group List. The list is used exclusively for announcements of new editions (no other discussions), so traffic is limited to one email every two months. Also, we guarantee to keep your email private.

Enjoy, and let us know if you like it!

License

Unless stated otherwise, you may use this site's content, even commercially, under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Michael Schilli
m@usarundbrief.com
Angelika Schilli
angelika@usarundbrief.com

Den neuesten
Rundbrief lesen

Impressum

Der Rundbrief ist eine Publikation von Michael und Angelika Schilli. Beide wagten 1996 ein Experiment und zogen "für ein Jahr" in die USA. Jedoch verliebten sie sich in die Stadt San Francisco und sind bis heute nicht davon weggekommen.

Der Rundbrief thematisiert den aus dem Blickwinkel zweier weltoffener Europäer teilweise absurd komischen amerikanischen Alltag. Kein Thema ist zu billig, zu doof oder zu peinlich.

Der Rundbrief ist eine nicht-kommerzielle Publikation der beiden Redakteure, die darauf warten, dass jemand von der Redaktion des Magazins der Süddeutschen Zeitung bei ihnen mit dem Angebot anruft, für das famose Blatt eine Kolumne zu schreiben. Alle anderen Angebote sind zwecklos.

Der Rundbrief erscheint etwa alle zwei Monate, ganz nach Gutdünken und Zeitplan der beiden Redakteure. Wem dieser Zyklus zu vage erscheint, kann seine Email-Adresse auf die Rundbriefliste setzen. Bei Erscheinen des neuesten Rundbriefs schickt der Rundbrief-Massenmailer dann eine kurze Nachricht per Email, die eine Übersicht der aktuellen Rundbriefthemen enthält. Gelegenheit zur Registrierung besteht auf jeder Rundbriefseite. Die Rundbriefredaktion garantiert, die registrierten Emails zu keinem anderen Zweck zu nutzen.

Redaktion

Michael Schilli
m@usarundbrief.com
Angelika Schilli
angelika@usarundbrief.com
Diskussion im
Forum
Den neuesten
Rundbrief lesen

Lizenz

Falls nicht anderweitig ausgewiesen, darf der Inhalt dieser Website auch kommerziell unter der Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License genutzt werden.

Impressum
Letzte Änderung: 07-Jun-2015